2011-2012 Officer Elections

The time has come to once again hold the annual chapter elections as outlined in our chapter constitution and required by Tokyo Metropolitan Government’s NPO law.

We strongly encourage all current Nara JALT chapter members cast a vote and have their say regarding officer positions and the direction of the chapter as a whole.

Points to note:

  • Nara JALT officer elections will be held on Sunday the 23October 2011 at the AGM.
  • Votes can only be cast in person.
  • Proof of current membership is required to vote.
  • Chapter members may offer their support for ONE candidate for EACH position.

The names of candidates who have accepted officer nominations have been included below for your reference.

Members up for re-election/appointment:

Jeff Crawford—President

Leigh McDowell—Treasurer

Luke Rigano—Publicity

Matt Reynolds—Program Chair

Alessandro Stanciu—Membership Chair

Motoko Teraoka—Officer-at-Large

Your cooperation with the matter is very much appreciated. We sincerely look forward to seeing you all at the AGM (see blog post for further details).

Nara JALT Officers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: